Endorsements – 3/3/15 Local Elections

Endorsements for March 3, 2015 Local Elections

Results as of 03/3/15


Los Angeles City Council
District 2 – Paul Krekorian * (Won)
District 4 – Steve Veres (Lost)
District 6 – Nury Martinez * (Won)
District 8 – Bobbie Jean Anderson (Lost)
District 10 – Herb J. Wesson, Jr. * (Won)
District 14 – José Huizar * (Won)

Los Angeles Community College District
Seat 1 – No Consensus (Pending)
Seat 3 – Sydney Kamlager (Won)
Seat 5 – Scott Svonkin * (Won)
Seat 7 – Mike Fong (Won)

Los Angeles Unified School District, Board of Education
District 1 – George J. McKenna III * (Won)
District 3 – No Consensus (Runoff)
District 5 – Bennett Kayser * (Runoff)
District 7 – Richard A. Vladovic * (Runoff)

LACDP supports the consolidation of the elections for LA City, LA Community College District and LA Unified School District with California Statewide elections as enumerated in Charter Amendments 1 & 2.

Azusa City Council
Angel A. Carrillo * (Won)
Diana Reyes Williams (Lost)

Measure A – YES (Passed)

Bell City Council
Violeta Alvarez * (Lost)
Fidencio Gallardo (Won)
Ali Saleh * (Won)

Measure C – YES (Passed)

Treasurer – Eddie Duque (Lost)
Clerk – Donesia L. Gause * (Lost)
Measure C – NO ENDORSEMENT (Failed)

Cerritos City Concil
Sam Sultan Ahmad (Lost)
Mark E. Pulido * (Won)
Frank Aurielo Yokoyama (Lost)

Measure A – NO ENDORSEMENT (Passed)

Commerce City Council
Oralia Rebollo (Won)
Denise Robles * (Lost)

Cudahy City Council
Christian Hernandez (Won)
Cristian Markovich (Won)
Baru Sanchez * (Won)

Measure A – NO (Passed)

Gardena City Council
Mark E. Henderson (Won)
Dan Medina * (Won)

Hermosa Beach
Measure O – NO (Failed)

Huntington Park City Council 
Graciela Ortiz (Won)
Rosa Perez * (Lost)
Marilyn Sanabria (Won)

La Habra Heights
Measure A – YES (Failed)

La Mirada City Council
No Endorsement

La Verne City Council 
Matthew Lyons (Lost)

Monterey Park City Council
Stephen Lam (Won)
Delario Robinson (Lost)
Anthony Wong* (Lost)

Measure P – NO ENDORSEMENT (Passed)

Redondo Beach Board of Education
Anita Avrick * (Won)
Reetha Garretty (Lost)

Redondo Beach
Measure B – YES (Failed)

Rolling Hills City Council
Arun K. Bhumitra (Lost)

Rosemead City Council
Polly Low * (Won)

San Gabriel City Council
Denise Menchaca (Lost)

San Fernando City Council
Jesse Avila * (Pending – Tied for 3rd)
Sylvia Ballin * (Won)
Antonio Lopez * (Pending – Tied for 3rd)

West Hollywood City Council
Joe Guardarrama (Lost)
John Heilman * (Lost)
Lindsey Horvath (Won)

google-site-verification: google54131919a99c007e.html