Los Angeles County Democratic Party Elects Leadership Team for 2016-2020 Term

Danny Leserman July 12, 2016 0
The Los Angeles County Democratic Party (LACDP) held its 2016 Organizational meeting on Monday, July 11, 2016, at the Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration. Assembly Majority Whip Miguel Santiago administered the Oath of Office to the LACDP members who won election on the June Primary Election ballot, and officer elections were held for the 2016-2020 term.
LACDP Chair Eric C. Bauman was unanimously re-elected to serve an unprecedented eighth term.  LACDP Vice Chairs Bobbie Jean Anderson and Mark Gonzalez were also unanimously re-elected, as were LACDP Corresponding Secretary Carolyn Fowler and LACDP Controller Karen Wingard. LACDP Regional Vice-Chair Olivia Lee was elected to the open post of Recording Secretary.
“I am honored to have been re-elected for another term as Chair of this Party, and I congratulate my fellow elected officers as well as the newly sworn-in members of this body.  I look forward to working together with them in the battles we face this November and beyond,” said LACDP Chair Eric C. Bauman.Bauman continued, “The Los Angeles County Democratic Party will be in the forefront of the battle to elect Secretary Hillary Clinton as President and to elect Democrats to Congressional, legislative, and local offices across LA County and throughout California.  We must also advocate for the important ballot measure positions which reflect our progressive Democratic values.  Our members have elected a diverse and experienced leadership team who will work together to turn out LA’s more than 2.5 million Democrats to ensure these important Democratic victories.”

In addition to his role as Chair of the Los Angeles County Democratic Party, Bauman is the Vice Chair of the California Democratic Party.

Leave A Response »

google-site-verification: google54131919a99c007e.html