2020 John F. Kennedy Awards

Los Angeles County Democratic Party
Chair Mark J. Gonzalez

welcomes you to our

July 25, 2020 | 7:30PM 

Live from Los Angeles, CA

Virtual Event Powered By YouTube

Check out this year's show! 

Honoring our 2020 JFK Honorees





With additional special appearances from featured guests:

 Rep. Maxine Waters, Rep. Adam Schiff, Rep. Ted Lieu, Rep. Karen Bass, CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla, CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra, Olympic Medalist Michelle KwanThis Is Us star Mandy Moore, Tony Nominee and Speilberg's West Side Story's Ariana Debose, Big Bang Theory's Mayim Bialik, Will and Grace's Eric McCormack, Actress Kelly Hu, Queer Eye's Jai Rodriguez, Westworld's Leonardo Nam, CA Lieutenant Governor Eleni Kounalakis, CA State Treasurer Fiona Ma, CA State Senator Maria Elena Durazo, Mayor Eric Garcetti, Former CA Senate Speaker Pro Tempore Kevin de León, CA State Senator Steve Bradford, CA Assemblymember Richard Bloom, CA Assemblymember Evan Low, LA County Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas, LA County Supervisor Hilda Solis, City Attorney Mike Feuer, LA City Council President Nury Martinez, LA City Councilmember Herb Wesson,West Hollywood Mayor Lindsey Horvath and more!*

Performances by
Singer/Songwriter Malynda Hale, Grammy Nominee Treynce, American Idol's David Hernandez, Postmodern Jukebox's David Simmons and more!*


*subject to change

Thank You to our Sponsors!


Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters


LA County Federation of Labor

SEIU Local 2015


Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU) Local 1277

Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas

IBEW Local 11


Kaufman Legal Group

Eli and Edye Broad

Los Angeles County Young Democrats

National Union of Healthcare Workers (NUHW)

SEIU Local 1000

Laborers Local 300

United Nurses Association of California


Assemblymember Richard Bloom

Black Knight Patrol

ILWU Local 13

International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE)

The McOsker Group

Reyes Coca-Cola Bottling


Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas

Teamsters Local 396

Zanja Verde LLC

SEIU 721


CA State Treasurer Fiona Ma

Supervisor Hilda Solis

Ugarte and Associates, LLC


Councilmember Paul Koretz

Jeff Ebenstein

Los Angeles/Orange County Building and Construction Trades

Mitchell M. Tsai, Attorney at Law

Oportun, Inc.

Grassroots Democrats Headquarters

UCBA Trade Association

Veronica Perez & Associates

Action Democrats of the San Fernando Valley

LAUSD Board Member Nick Melvoin

Councilmember Herb Wesson

Mayer Brown, LLP

Senator Ben Allen

United Food and Commercial Workers Local 1428

AFSCME District Council 36