Endorsed Candidates

Our November 2020 Endorsed Candidates


U.S. House

CD 23 Kim Mangone

CD 25 Christy Smith

CD 26 Julia Brownley*

CD 27 Judy Chu*

CD 28 Adam Schiff*

CD 29 Tony Cardenas*

CD 30 Brad Sherman*

CD 32 Grace F. Napolitano*

CD 33 Ted Lieu*

CD 34 Jimmy Gomez*

CD 35 Norma Torres*

CD 37 Karen Bass*

CD 38 Linda Sánchez*

CD 39 Gil Cisneros*

CD 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard*

CD 43 Maxine Waters*

CD 44 Nanette Barragan*

CD 47 Alan Lowenthal*

State Senate

SD 21 Kipp Mueller

SD 23 Abigail Medina

SD 25 Anthony Portantino*

SD 27 Henry Stern*

SD 29 Josh Newman

SD 31 Richard Roth*

SD 33 Lena Gonzalez*

SD 35 Steven Bradford*


State Assembly

AD 39 Luz Rivas*

AD 41 Chris Holden*

AD 43 Laura Friedman*

AD 44 Jacqui Irwin*

AD 45 Jesse Gabriel*

AD 46 Adrin Nazarian*

AD 48 Blanca Rubio*

AD 49 Ed Chau*

AD 50 Richard Bloom*

AD 51 Wendy Carrillo*

AD 53 Miguel Santiago*

AD 54 Sydney Kamlager-Dove*

AD 55 Andrew Rodriguez

AD 57 Lisa Calderon

AD 58 Cristina Garcia*

AD 59 Reggie Jones-Sawyer*

AD 62 Autumn Burke*

AD 63 Anthony Rendon*

AD 64 Mike Gipson*

AD 66 Al Muratsuchi*

AD 70 Patrick O’Donnell*

Board of Supervisors

Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors District 2:
Herb Wesson


District Attorney

Los Angeles County District Attorney:
George Gascón


City Council

Los Angeles City Council District 4:
David Ryu

Los Angeles City Council District 10:
Mark Ridley-Thomas



Office 72    Steve Morgan      

Office 80     David A. Berger          

Office 162   Scott Andrew Yang


Los Angeles Unified School District

Los Angeles Unified School District Board District 3:
Scott Schmerelson

Los Angeles Unified School District Board District 7:
Patricia Castellanos


Local City Races by Assembly District

AD 41

Victor M. Gordo - Pasadena City Mayor

AD 49

Bobbi Bruesch - Garvey School Board

Jennifer Love Tang - Monterey Park City Council, Seat 2

AD 57

Magdalena Barragnon Moe - Whittier City Council, District 1

AD 70

Cindy Allen - Long Beach City Council, 2nd District

Tunua Thrash-Ntuk - Long Beach City Council, 8th District

Suely Saro - Long Beach City Council, 6th District

Tonia Reyes-Urganga - LBUSD School Board, 2nd District