2024 John F. Kennedy Awards

The Los Angeles County Democratic Party presents our annual



Saturday, May 11th, 2024


SoFi Stadium

East Gallagher Garden

1001 Stadium Drive

Inglewood, CA 90301


Tickets on Sale NOW!




Congratulations to:
U.S. Senator Alex Padilla
CA Treasurer Fiona Ma
Executive Director of SEIU 99 Max Arias
Vice President of SEIU 721 Retirees Myran Cotton
Chief of Staff & Political Director of the LA County Federation of Labor Devin Osiri
Los Angeles County Young Democrats President Anissa Raja
Bell Gardens City Councilmember Jorgel Chavez


Thank you for your incredible leadership. All of our honorees will be awarded at our Saturday, May 11th JFK Awards at 7:30 pm!










For more sponsorship information, please contact our Director of Operations, Annie Reyland, at [email protected]



All sponsorship materials are due via email to [email protected] by Friday, April 26th at 12pm




United Nurses Associations of California / Union of Healthcare Professionals (UNAC/UHCP)

Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 2015



United Food & Commercial Workers (UFCW) International

Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

National Union of Healthcare Workers (NUHW)

Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 721

Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 99

Service Employees International Union (SEIU) United Healthcare Workers West (UHW)

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 11

United Food & Commercial Workers (UFCW) Local 770

Athens Services

FOX Future



UA Local 250

Reyes Coca-Cola Bottling

Associated Administrators of Los Angeles


Susan Sheu & Brian Colker and the Grassroots Democrats HQ



President Pro Tempore Senator Mike McGuire *

Los Angeles County Supervisor Lindsey Horvath *

Culver City Councilmember Albert Vera*

United Food & Commercial Workers (UFCW) Local 1428

Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 121RN

International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU) Local 13

Planned Parenthood Advocacy Project Los Angeles Action Fund

Protect Patients Now Ballot Committee

George Whitesides For Congress

American Beverage Association

SoCal Edison

Rick Caruso

LiUNA Laborers Local 1309

Juan & Mayra Garza

Charter Communications

Molina Healthcare



U.S. Congressmember Jimmy Gomez *

U.S. Congressmember Ted Lieu *

State Assemblymember Rick Chavez-Zbur *

State Assemblymember Mike Fong *

State Assemblymember Tina McKinnor *

State Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara *

State Attorney General Rob Bonta *

Los Angeles County Supervisor Hilda Solis *

Los Angeles County District Attorney George Gascon *

Los Angeles City Councilmember Heather Hutt *

Los Angeles City Councilmember Tim McCosker *

Los Angeles City Councilmember Katy Yaroslavsky *

Steven Bradford for Lt. Governor

Former Assemblymember Hon. Adrin Nazarian

International Association of Firefighters

Service Employees International Union (SEIU) CIR

LA/OC Building Trades Council

American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees (AFSCME) District Council 36

California Faculty Association

California Nurses Association

Action Democrats of the San Fernando Valley

Black Los Angeles Young Democrats

Los Angeles County Young Democrats

Los Angeles Yellow Cab

Central City Association of Los Angeles

Somos Group

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE) Local 33


Mayer Brown

Ike Smart City

M Strategic Communications


* Title for identification purposes only